Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home ABOUT WCED WCED Council

WCED Council

The WCED Council was originally formed in the 1990's with the intention of inspiring economic development in the county. The council consists of two representatives from each commissioner district, one representative from each of the communities in Wabaunsee County as well as one representative from the Lake Wabaunsee Community. The Wabaunsee County Extension Office Director serves as advisor to the council. The council acts as an advisory board to the director. The WCEDC meets the third Thursday of each month at noon with meeting locations rotated throughout the county.

Economic Development Council Members:

Dave Stuewe, District 1                        Bud Hund, District 1

Ed Howe, District 2                              Gary Dixon, District 2

Sue Palenske, District 3                       Linda Raine, District 3

Linda Coon, Alma                                 Carissa McKenzie, Alta Vista

Jo Leta Weems, Harveyville                 Jerry Haahr, Lake Wabaunsee

Vacant, Maple Hill                               Vacant, McFarland

Dan Wagner, Paxico                            Vacant, Eskridge

Kara Mayer, Advisor                             Tracy Henry, Director

County Commissioners:

District 1, Ervan Stuewe  District 2, Rodney Allen  District 3, Jim Suber

Please contact the WCED Office if you would like to be involved!

« January 2021 »